Eva Floyd

Eva Floyd, PhD, Interim Director for the 2016 fall concert, is an associate professor of choral music education at University of Cincinnati College-Conservatory of Music (CCM). Her active role in Cincinnati’s choral community includes charter membership in the Young Professionals Choral Collective, and founding and conducting both the Cincinnati Homeschool Choir and the CCM Community Women’s Chamber Choir. Eva served as a conducting coach for the Chorus America National Masterclass for Conductors of Children and Youth Choruses. She served on the Music Advisory Committee for the Cincinnati World Choir Games, and she is the Midwestern Regional Representative to the Organization of American Kodály Educators National Board.

Laura Talarek

By day, Laura Talarek is a lab tech for a local drinking water utility; by night she’s Production Coordinator for MUSE. In the late 1990's, Laura's dear friend Ola Riley took her to a MUSE concert. Always a wise woman, Ola told her, "I think MUSE is about the best thing going in Cincinnati." Laura agreed, joined MUSE as a volunteer and stayed for 10 years. After a few years off, Laura is happy to be back with MUSE, her MUSE sisters and brothers and excited to begin the 34th Season.

Betty Richardson

Betty Richardson, interim accompanist, is a native of Cincinnati. She attended Cincinnati Public Schools and earned two degrees from the University of Cincinnati: BM in Music Education and a MA in Mental Health Counseling. She retired after working for 30 years in the Oak Hills School District as a music teacher and school counselor. Betty is currently an Adjunct Instructor (piano) at Mount St. Joseph University and accompanist for the University Singers. She is also organist/pianist at St. James Episcopal Church in Westwood. Throughout the school year, Betty plays for various middle/high school events around the city. Since 2013 Betty has been a proud member of MUSE and sings in the A1 section.


  • Julie Brock - Operations Co-Chair
  • Angie Denov - Membership Co-Chair
  • Emily Dotter - Music Librarian
  • Em Joy - Social Justice Co-Chair
  • Erin Kelley - ASL Interpreter
  • Maria Kitsinis - Social Justice Co-Chair
  • Sarah Luken-Heilman - Musical Excellence Co-Chair
  • Mary Manera - Archivist
  • Marti Mohar - Membership Co-Chair
  • Charmaine Moore - Musical Excellence Co-Chair
  • Maggie Panyko - Web Coordinator
  • Jill Silvers - Social Media Manager
  • Laura Talarek - Operations Co-Chair
  • Scott Whitehurst - 5th Section Coordinator

MUSE Board of Directors

  • Amy Arnold, President
  • Julie Brock
  • Mary Chaiken, Secretary
  • Julie Maslov Goodman
  • Trish Hart, Vice President
  • Rebecca James
  • Karen Imbus
  • Diana Martens
  • Janet Neidhard, Treasurer
  • Gillian Oakenfull
  • Elizabeth Oliver

Click here for a Board Nomination Form

MUSE Emerita

MUSE Founding Mothers

  • Angie Denov
  • Diana Porter
  • Dr. Catherine Roma
  • Rhonda Whitten